Security and Use of Personal Data
We have strict standards of security to safeguard your data and that of your borrowers. We have physical, electronic, and procedural safeguards in place to protect your data. Employee to the data repositories is controlled and limited. All data is kept on servers owned and maintained by Microsoft and is backed up in triplicate for data reliability. All data is kept in the continental United States. Data access from the UberWriter website uses the latest Microsoft software and is regularly updated to ensure safety and security updates are applied. Microsoft regularly submits their servers to external security audits and obtains compliance certifications such as HIPAA BAA, ISO/IEC 27001:2005, FedRAMP, and E.U. Model Clauses. More information here: http://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/support/trust-center/
Data Collected – Users
We collect the following data about our users. Having user data allows us to provide better customer service and communicate with our users.
- First & Last Name
- Email address
- Company information (optional)
Data Collected – Borrower
UberWriter is a mortgage income analysis tool. Thus UberWriter requires specific lines and boxes from tax returns to function. This information does not need a real borrower’s name. By default the borrowers are referred to as: Borrower One, Borrower Two, and so on. The users have an option to change the default name from Borrower One, to be more specific. This is completely optional and at the discretion of the user.
UberWriter requires the following information from borrowers to be factually correct:
- Values from specific lines and boxes from tax forms
The following information may be fictitious and used to anonymize the borrower:
- Borrower Name
- Borrower’s employer name
- Address of REO properties
Sharing of Data
UberWriter does not share any data about borrowers or users outside the immediate direct employees of UberWriter. We just don’t do it.
Old Data & Former Users
If your account is un-used for a period of 180 days your data will automatically be erased. This applies only to former customers. Active customer data is not erased periodically. Holding on to old data does not benefit UberWriter in any way.